Online Worship

Due to the pandemic, we’re alternating between online and drive-in worship, but all services are made available online here and on our Facebook page. Each week, we share in Communion, so to participate, have some bread and drink on hand. Services from the current sermon series may be found on this page, but all of our services going back to March 15, 2020 may be found on YouTube.
Playlist for all services: March 15, 2020 – present
Playlist for #SummerOfRevelation series
Playlist for #OTGoodNews series

Sunday, December 4, 2022 [Advent 2]

Sermon: No Justice, No Peace (Psalm 72.1-7, 18-19): Dr. Matt
Worship in the Fellowship Hall!

Sunday, November 27, 2022 [Advent 1]

Sermon: Hope in the Lord (Psalm 146.5-10): Dr. Matt
Special Music: O Holy Night – Chris/Wes

Sunday, November 20, 2022

Sermon: Give Thanks! (Psalm 100.1-5): Dr. Matt

Sunday, November 13, 2022

Sermon: A Justice Waterfall (Amos 5.1-7, 18-24): Dr. Matt
Special Music: May the Good Lord Bless You and Keep You – Chris, Mickie, Wes

Sunday, November 6, 2022

Sermon: So, We’re Wet, Scared, Traveling Sheep?!? (Psalm 23): Dr. Matt

Sunday, October 30, 2022

Sermon: What Have I Required? (Micah 6.1-8): Dr. Matt
Special Reflection: Out of Control by Hyper Pixel Media

Sunday, October 23, 2022

Sermon: Father to the fatherless; Mother to the motherless (Ps 68.1-6, 28-35): Dr. Matt

Sunday, October 16, 2022

Sermon: The Voice (Psalm 29): Dr. Matt
Special Music: ‘I Need Thee Every Hour’: arranged by Wes

Sunday, October 9, 2022

Sermon: One God of Justice (Psalm 82): Dr. Matt

Sunday, October 2, 2022

Sermon: The *Limited* Adversary (the satan, that is) (Job 1.6-12; 2.1-6): Dr. Matt
Special Music: Jesus Loves Me – arr by Wes

Sunday, September 25, 2022

Sermon: The Passion of God (Hosea 11.1-8): Dr. Matt

Sunday, September 18, 2022

Sermon: Whole Lotta Love (Song of Songs 8.1-7): Dr. Matt
Special Music: ‘They’ll Know We are Christians by our Bond’: Wes

Sunday, September 11, 2022

Sermon: Beautiful Time (Ecclesiastes 3.1-13): Dr. Matt
Special Music: ‘9-11 Remembrance’ by Wes

Sunday, September 4, 2022

Sermon: Immigrants, Orphans, and Widows (Deuteronomy 24.17-22): Dr. Matt
Special presentations: Save the Date for General Assembly 2023 & Labor Day Thanks

Sunday, August 28, 2022

Sermon: No Permanent Poverty (Deuteronomy 15.1-11): Dr. Matt

Sunday, August 21, 2022

Sermon: Equal Inheritance (Numbers 27.1-8; Joshua 17.3-4): Dr. Matt
Special Music: “Make Them Hear You” (from Ragtime): Chris/Wes

Sunday, August 14, 2022

Sermon: “A Serpent’s Tale” (Numbers 21.4-9; 2 Kings 18.1-5; John 3.14-15): Dr. Matt

Sunday, August 7, 2022

Sermon: “Share the Burden” (Numbers 11.4-17, 24b-29): Dr. Matt
Special Music: “Come to Me, O Weary Traveler”: Wes

Sunday, July 31, 2022

Sermon: “Love Your Neighbor (or, Surprise! There’s Good News in Leviticus!)” (Leviticus 19.2, 9-18): Dr. Matt

Sunday, July 24, 2022

Sermon: “What is God Like?” (Exodus 34.1-8): Dr. Matt
Special Music: “May the Lord Bless You and Keep You”: Mickie/Chris/Wes

Sunday, July 17, 2022

Sermon: “Who is ‘You’?” (Exodus 20.1-17): Dr. Matt

Sunday, July 10, 2022

Sermon: “Whatchamacallit” (Exodus 16.2-31): Dr. Matt

Sunday, July 3, 2022

Sermon: “Freedom!” (Exodus 14.8-31): Dr. Matt
Special Music: “When You Believe” Chris/Wes

Sunday, June 26, 2022

Sermon: “I AM . . . Deal With It!” (Exodus 3.1-17): Dr. Matt

Sunday, June 19, 2022 [Juneteenth, Father’s Day]

Sermon: “Women of God” (Exodus 1.15-21): Dr. Matt
Special reflections on Juneteenth and Dads

Sunday, June 12, 2022

Sermon: “And God Knew…” (Exodus 1.8-14; 2.23-25): Dr. Matt

Sunday, June 5, 2022 [Pentecost]

Sermon: “Shattering the Image” (Genesis 11.1-9): Dr. Matt
Special Music: “The Spirit in Us” by Wes

Sunday, May 29, 2022

Sermon: “A Bigger Tent” (Genesis 48.1-22): Dr. Matt
Special Music (in the credits): “In Remembrance” by Wes

Sunday, May 22, 2022

Sermon: “More Righteous Than I” (Genesis 38.1-26): Dr. Matt
Special Music: “Rainbows Through the Rain” – a Wes original!

Sunday, May 15, 2022

Sermon: “Wrestling” (Genesis 32.22-32): Dr. Matt

Sunday, May 8, 2022 (Mothers Day)

Sermon: “Superwoman” (Proverbs 31.10-31): Dr. Matt
Special Music: “A Mother’s Love” by Wes

Sunday, May 1, 2022

Sermon: The God Who Sees (Genesis 16.1-15): Dr. Matt

Sunday, April 24, 2022

Sermon: Promise, Threat, Covenant (Genesis 15.1-18): Dr. Matt
Special Music: Festival Sanctus: RACC Choir

Sunday, April 17, 2022 [Easter]

Sermon: Good Hope (Daniel 12.1-4): Dr. Matt
(and, yes, Dr. Matt preached from the OT for Easter)

Sunday, April 10, 2022 [Palm Sunday]

Sermon: Good Entrance (Psalm 118.1-2, 19-29) – Dr. Matt
Special Music: ‘You’ll Never Walk Alone’ from Carousel

Sunday, April 3, 2022 [Lent 5]

Sermon: “Good Words” (Psalm 19.7-14): Dr. Matt

Sunday, March 27, 2022 [Lent 4]

Sermon: “Good Forgiveness” (Psalm 32.1-11): Dr. Matt
Special Music: “You Are My Hiding Place”: by Michael Ledner, arr by Wes

Sunday, March 20, 2022 [Lent 3]

Sermon: “Good Protector” (Psalm 121.1-8): Dr. Matt
The Ukraine fundraiser I mentioned in prayer time: https://gofund.me/1d4984c3

Sunday, March 13, 2022 [Lent 2]

Sermon: “Good Presence” (Psalm 139.1-18): Dr. Matt
Special Music: “Good Presence” by Wes

Sunday, March 6, 2022 [Lent 1]

Sermon: “Good Silence” (Psalm 19.1-6): Dr. Matt

Sunday, February 27, 2022

Sermon: “Holy Shininess!” (Luke 9.28-36): Dr. Matt
Special Music: “Transform Us” arranged by Wes (with images of Ukraine)

Sunday, February 20, 2022

Sermon: “Thy Will Be Done” (Matthew 6.9-13; Luke 11.2-4): Dr. Matt (from 3/15/2020)
Special Music: “Come to Me, O Weary Traveler” arranged by Wes
Note: Dr. Matt may have post-COVID pneumonia, so the service is his compilation of pieces from the archives, plus some new reflections.

Sunday, February 13, 2022

Sermon: “Called & Protected” (Genesis 12.1-20): Dr. Matt
Special Music: “Make Them Hear You” (from Ragtime): Chris/Wes

Sunday, February 6, 2022

Sermon: “Flood of Reassurance” (Genesis 9.8-17): Dr. Matt
Special Music: “Water” by Journey Box Media

Sunday, January 30, 2022

Sermon: “Fall into Grace” (Genesis 3.6-17, 21-24): Dr. Matt
Special Music: “Hope from Psalm 33”: Freebridge Media

Sunday, January 23, 2022

Sermon: “Who are We?” (Psalm 8): Dr. Matt

Sunday, January 16, 2022

Sermon: “Tasks for Two” (Genesis 2.15-23): Dr. Matt
Special Music: “Trials and Triumph”: written & performed by Wes

Sunday, January 9, 2022

Sermon: “It’s All Good” (Genesis 1.1-31): Dr. Matt
New sermon series: Good News/Gospel in the Old Testament